Election 2011

WYSO's coverage of the 2011 Election


9:00 am
Wed November 9, 2011

2011 Morning Post-Election Coverage

A selection of newscasts during Morning Edition highlighting election results and analysis on November 9, 2011.

Election 2011
8:50 am
Wed November 9, 2011

Montgomery County Race Results

Results for Montgomery County races:

Brookville School Board (Elect 3)
Scott Rutherford 30% (1,943 votes)
John E. Gordon 26% (1,680 votes)
Richard M. Phillips 25% (1,632 votes)
Richard Allen Sommer 19% (1,232 votes)

Butler Twp. Fiscal Officer
Mark R. Adams 51% (1,719 votes)
John Woods 49% (1,639 votes)

Butler Twp. Trustee
Doug Orange 55% (1,884 votes)
George A. Moorman 45% (1,570 votes)

Read more
Election 2011
8:38 am
Wed November 9, 2011

Dayton City Commission's Incumbents Re-Elected

Updated 11:00 AM

Voters in Montgomery County chose incumbents for two open seats on the Dayton City Commission. Dean Lovelace and Matt Joseph each earned more than 36% of the vote. First-time candidate Mark Manovich took 15% and William Pace came in fourth with 11%.

Matt Joseph has been in office for eight years, but he acknowledges that being an incumbent doesn’t mean an automatic win.

Read more
Election 2011
8:36 am
Wed November 9, 2011

Miami County Elections Overview

Voters in Troy have selected Al Clark, Lynn Snee and Robin Oda to fill two seats on city council.

Also on Tuesday, James Livingston was voted in as Troy's Law Director.  David Trostle and David Heffner were voted in to fill two seat on the Troy School Board.

In Piqua, Robert Anspach narrowly defeated Lucinda Fess in the Piqua city mayor's race.  In unofficial results, Anspack garnered 51% of the vote or 2,577 votes, and Fess had 49% or 2,513 votes.

Election 2011
8:31 am
Wed November 9, 2011

Wilmington Elects Riley as Mayor

Wilmington voters, in unofficial results, have selected Republican Randy Riley to serve as mayor.  Riley defeated Democrat, David Raizk by a count of 51% to to 48%.

Wilmington voters also selected Mark McKay, Bryan Siebenaller and Robert Mead to serve on City Council.

Clinton County voters gave a nod to Mike McCarty and Jamie Rudy to serve on the Clinton Massie School Board.