County Election Results

Mar 7, 2012

Find local election results here throughout the morning. 

Updates pending:

In Greene County - Beavercreek Schools said no to a 6.7 mil levy, but residents did renew a 1.5 mill levy for road maintenance.

Fairborn Schools renewed an 8.4 mil levy by 58%

Robert Glaser picked up the Republican nomination for Greene County Commissioner with 26% of the vote

Tom Koogler will also join the race for Green County Commisioner – he rec’d 59% support.

And in Greene County Voters favored Mitt Romney for the GOP nomination with 40% of the votes.  Rick Santorum earned 32% of the vote.


In Montgomery County – several school levies making their way on to the ballot.

Brookville schools said yes to a 5 mill renewal levy, while Butler TWP. Voted down a 3 mill Police Levy by 52%

Huber Heightssaid no to a .25% income tax increase, and Kettering Schools got the okay for 4.9 renewal levy. By 59%

Mad River passed an additional 5.9% levy for their school district, and Oakwood Schools widely passed a 1.8 mill renewel levy

Dave Vore picked up the Republican nomination for Montgomery County Commissioner – in a race against Harold Robinson.

40% of Montgomery County residents also voted for Mitt Romney in the GOP presidential race


In Clark County’s Greene Township, voters by a wide margin said yes to a 1.5 mill renewal levy for Fire Districts.

Fire District 1 - A 1 mill renewal levy was approved by 69%.

Fire District 2 - A 1 mill renewal was approved by 73% of voters.

New Carlisle also had a 2 mill street levy on the ballot. This maintenance measure was approved by a slim margin.


Butler County saw an extremely tight race for County Commissioner, as Republican candidate Timothy Rogers edged fellow party member Courtney Combs by a mere seven votes. Both candidates held 36% of the total vote. Independent candidate Charles Furmon trailed behind, holding 29% of the vote.

Butler County also said yes to Independent Mary Swain for Clerk of Courts. She captured 61% of the vote compared to Republican Jeffrey Wyrick’s 39%.


In Warren County, school levies and  judicial races were on the ballot.

60% of voters said no to a 2 mill levy for Carlisle Schools.

Donald Oda II captured the vote for Judge in the Court of Common Pleas winning by a slim magin of 6% over opponent Carolyn Duvelius. Linda Oda picked up the position of Recorder, taking 52% of the votes over Bob Fox’s 48%.


In Preble County, there was plenty of action at the polls on Super Tuesday.

Two positions for County Commissioner were up for grabs yesterday. Independent Christopher Day came out on top in a tight race between opponents Eric White and Stephen Wentzell Sr.  Day captured 36% of the vote, while White and Wentzell each received 32% of votes respectively.

The race for the second commissioner position was not as close, with Denise Robertson winning 41% of the vote. Opponents Robert Stonecash and Todd Cottingim trailed behind Robertson, capturing 31 and 27% of the vote.